Hello, this is Thomas Seewald from Dresden, Germany

I have been working with Livecode for many years, but only to make my own life easier.
Every now and then I learn another programming language and unfortunately forget how it works again because I don’t use it.

However, I do need Javascript quite often, mostly in connection with the browser widget in a desktop app.

Just for interest, I’ve been looking into Livecode-HTML5 and feel compelled to use Javascript a lot more here.
I see the danger of slipping away and doing virtually everything in javascript.

AI I use frequently and am happy to “collaborate” with my colleague.
I was happy about the internet because I no longer had to wait until information was available in book form.
However, even with the Internet, I still need a lot of time when doing research. ChatGPT really helps me a lot especially with programming.
I always refer to myself as a thinker and strategist who programs because I have had the experience:
if you explain well what a program should do, then you have almost written it.
Besides, one programmer alone is as efficient as 3-5 prtographers who have to coordinate.
The disadvantage, I do not document. I am amazed myself that I can still understand and update really extensive programs over years without using them.
However, with the support of an AI, I would have my programs “explained” to me continuously and then incorporate that into documentation. Of course, I would also take advice.

I am a little worried about livecode.
As mentioned, I feel forced by Livecode-HTML5 to use more and more javascript, to learn more and more things I don’t really want to learn.
My productivity is going down.
Livecode-Create is a completely new work environment and I see so much “trouble” coming for me and Livecode …
“never change a running system (dramatically)” unless you have to.
This is true for me, as well as for …